In the heart of Touraine, the Château de Candes-Saint-Martin is a must-see heritage site for visitors looking for Nature, Art and History.

Located on the highest point of the village of Candes-Saint-Martin, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Château and its Aubigny Tower crown a splendid terrace covered by its French formal garden. It faces the confluence between the Loire and the Vienne and offers a sublime panorama on the delta of these two rivers. It is built on colossal cellars, which are the memory of the wine-growing history of the place.

The castle’s park, which covers more than 4 hectares, has more than 40 monumental works of street art since 2019, thus managing to link Art, Nature and History. An exceptional place, the Château de Candes-Saint-Martin is a cradle of cultural innovation hosting exhibitions, artistic events, and wine tastings. It offers a feast to the visitors for all the senses.

Heritage, Nature, Art and History at the confluence of the Vienne and the Loire


Tourist visit, Heritage, Art and Culture

Stay at the Château de Candes, the tower and its luxury vacation rentals.

For travelers looking for a hidden paradise to rest for a few days, the Domaine du Château de Candes-Saint-Martin offers a unique hotel offer. We could not dream of a better place to enjoy the "douceur Angevine".

Mon séjour idéal

Au cœur de la Touraine, le domaine du Château de Candes-Saint-Martin est un site patrimonial incontournable pour des visiteurs à la recherche de Nature, Art et Histoire

Situés sur le point haut du village de Candes-Saint-Martin, classé patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, le Château et sa Tour d’Aubigny couronnent une splendide terrasse couverte par son jardin à la française. Celle-ci fait face à la confluence entre la Loire et la Vienne et offre un panorama sublime sur la rencontre de ces deux fleuves. Elle est érigée sur des chais colossaux, qui sont la mémoire de l’histoire viticole des lieux.

Le parc du château, qui s’étend sur plus de 4 hectares, accueille depuis 2019 plus de 40 œuvres monumentales de street art, parvenant ainsi à lier Art, Nature et Histoire . Lieu d’exception, le domaine du Château de Candes-Saint-Martin est un berceau de l’innovation culturelle accueillant des expositions, des événements artistiques, des dégustations de vin. Il offre à ses visiteurs un régal de tous les sens.

Patrimoine, Nature, Art et Histoire à la confluence de la Vienne et de la Loire


Visite touristique, Patrimoine, Art et Culture

Séjourner au château de Candes, sa tour et ses locations de vacances de luxe.

Pour les voyageurs à la recherche d’un paradis caché où se poser pour quelques jours de repos, le Domaine du Château de Candes-Saint-Martin propose une offre hôtelière unique. On ne pourrait rêver d’un meilleur endroit pour profiter de la « douceur angevine ».

Mon séjour idéal